



September 20, 2024

National Stock Exchange of India Limited

Exchange Plaza, 5th Floor, Plot No. C/1, G Block, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Bandra (East), Mumbai – 400 051

Subject: <u>Proceedings of Seventh (7th) Annual General Meeting of the Members of SBM Bank</u> (India) Limited

This is to inform you that the 7th Annual General Meeting ("**AGM**") of SBM Bank (India) Limited ("**Bank**") was held today i.e. September 20, 2024, at 11:00 a.m. (IST), at the Corporate Office at 306-A, 3rd Floor, The Capital, G- Block, BKC, Bandra East, Mumbai - 400 051.

In view of the above and pursuant to Regulation 51(2) of the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 ("Listing Regulations"), read with Part B of Schedule III, we enclose herewith, the summary of proceedings of the 7th AGM.

Kindly take the same on record and oblige.

Thanking you.

Yours faithfully, For **SBM Bank (India) Limited**

Mehul Somaiya Company Secretary

Encl.: As above

Mumbai - 400 021, India.

oll-free: 1800 1033 817 www.sbmbank.co.in

t: +91 22 4007 1500

CIN No.: U65999MH2017FLC293229



SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS OF THE 7th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF SBM BANK (INDIA) LIMITED

The 7th Annual General Meeting ("AGM/ the Meeting") of the Members of SBM Bank (India) Limited ("Bank") was held at a shorter notice on Friday, September 20, 2024, at 306-A, 3rd Floor, The Capital, G-Block, BKC, Bandra East, Mumbai - 400 051 at 11:00 a.m. (IST).

Mr. Mehul Somaiya, Company Secretary of the Bank welcomed the Authorised Representatives of all Seven (7) Members ("Members"). He further informed the Members about the presence of Directors including Mr. Ashish Vijayakar, Managing Director & CEO, Mr. Ameet Patel, the Chairman of the Audit Committee, and Mr. S. S. Barik, the Chairman of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee. He then informed the Members that Mr. Abdul Sattar Adam Ali Mamode Hajee Abdoula, Part-Time Chairman, Ms. Sudha Ravi, Independent Director, Mr. Umesh Jain, Independent Director, Mr. Abizer Diwanji, Independent Director, Ms. Pallavi Kanchan, Independent Director, Ms. Mariam Rajabally, Non-Executive Director, and Mr. Raoul Gufflet, Non-Executive Director, were unable to attend the AGM due to their prior commitments. Further, the Representatives of the Statutory Auditors, the Head - Internal Audit, and the Secretarial Auditor, citing pre-occupation, were granted exemption from attending the AGM.

With the Consent of the Members present, Mr. Ashish Vijayakar, Managing Director & CEO of the Bank was elected as Chairman of the AGM, accordingly, he chaired the Meeting.

The requisite quorum being present, the Chairman called the Meeting to order and welcomed all the Members to the AGM.

With the consent of the Members present, the Notice of AGM along with the explanatory statement was taken as read. Thereafter, the Chairman initiated the proceedings of the Meeting and apprised the Members on the objectives and implications of the Resolutions set out in the Notice, which were proposed to be passed at the AGM. The Chairman invited queries from the Members on the businesses to be transacted at the AGM. There were no queries from the Members.

The Chairman then informed the Members that the required Statutory Registers and documents as prescribed under the Companies Act, 2013 / Secretarial Standards and the requisite and relevant documents referred to in the Notice of the AGM and the explanatory statement thereto, were made available to the Members for inspection during the AGM.

Thereafter, the following items of business as mentioned in the Notice of AGM were transacted at the Meeting and all the Resolutions were passed unanimously by the Members of the Bank on show of hands:

Resolution	Particulars of Resolutions	Type of	
Nos.		Resolutions	
Ordinary Business			
1	To receive, consider and adopt the Audited Financial Statements of the Bank for the Financial Year ended March 31, 2024, along with the Reports of the Board of Directors and Auditors thereon.	Ordinary	
2	To appoint M/S Gokhale & Sathe, Chartered Accountants (ICAI Firm Registration N0.103264W) as Statutory Auditors of the Bank.	Ordinary	
3	To appoint Mr. Ashish Vijayakar (DIN: 10498810), who retires by rotation and being eligible, offers himself for the re-appointment.	Ordinary	
Special Business			
4	To re-appoint Mr. Raoul Gufflet (DIN: 09194722) as a Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director of the Bank.	Ordinary	

toll-free: 1800 1033 817

t: +91 22 4007 1500



Resolution	Particulars of Resolutions	Type of
Nos.		Resolutions
5	To appoint Ms. Mariam Rajabally (DIN: 10648323) as a Non-Executive	Ordinary
	and Non-Independent Director of the Bank.	
6	To appoint Mr. Abizer Diwanji (DIN: 02540442) as an Independent Director of the Bank.	Ordinary
7	To appoint Ms. Pallavi Kanchan (DIN: 07545615) as an Independent	Ordinary
	Director of the Bank.	

The Chairman then thanked the Members, the Chairman of Audit Committee and the Chairman of Nomination and Remuneration Committee for their support and participation at the Meeting. Since there being no further business to transact, the Chairman declared the Meeting as concluded at 11:30 a.m.

Free Press Journal Marg, Nariman Point, Mumbai - 400 021, India. t: +91 22 4007 1500 f: +91 22 2284 2966 toll-free: 1800 1033 817

www.sbmbank.co.in CIN No. : U65999MH2017FLC293229